What is the different between shut down and power stop

From ProfitBricks Online Help
Jump to: navigation, search

Accounting, Account, Administration

If the operating system of the virtual machine is shut down, the VM on the ProfitBricks data center side is bound to the hardware resources. This means that they will be charged. To avoid this, the VM must be turned off via "Inspector → Power → Stop". Previously unused RAM and CPU cores of the VM incur no further charges. Please note that all occupied storage will continue to be billed.




If your question was not answered, please contact us.

Additional FAQs and support information can be found on the following resources:

ProfitBricks Cloud Computing Blog

ProfitBricks Press & Infocenter

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Online Help
Introduction
First Steps in the Data Center Designer
Elements and Functions
Information
Tutorials
FAQ
Glossary
DevOps Central Website
Tools