Why do cloud image files appear as 0 bytes in size on my FTP account

From ProfitBricks Online Help
Jump to: navigation, search

Cloud Storage

Once a file has been uploaded to the FTP server, it is protected from deletion and converted and made available as an image in the Data Center Designer. When this process is completed, the file is reduced to 0 bytes to save space, however it is left on the FTP server. This is to avoid a file of the same name being uploaded, which would interfere with the processing of available images. If an image is no longer needed, please contact our support team.




If your question was not answered, please contact us.

Additional FAQs and support information can be found on the following resources:

ProfitBricks Cloud Computing Blog

ProfitBricks Press & Infocenter

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Online Help
Introduction
First Steps in the Data Center Designer
Elements and Functions
Information
Tutorials
FAQ
Glossary
DevOps Central Website
Tools